CRADLE OF FILTH Surprises Fans w/ New Track “She is a Fire” + Announces First Live Album in 20 Years, ‘Trouble And Their Double Lives’!

Mar 2, 2023

Posted By Tracy Fuller

I am a music enthusiast with a deep love for the energy of crowded venues, loud music, & passionate fans. I have a diverse background that includes private security, talent buying, festival security planning, & media relations. I've also worked as a camera operator for various projects, including music videos featuring notable artists like Bernz, Tech N9ne, & Krizz Kaliko. Additionally, I am a camera operator for Full Moon Features, where I contribute to the production of horror movies.

Cradle of Filth Unveil New Single “She is a Fire” Announce New Live Album After 20-Years!

British extreme metal giants Cradle of Filth have returned to the spotlight with the unveiling of their newest single “She Is a Fire” and the announcement of their first live album in two decades, ‘Trouble and Their Double Lives’. The studio track, “She Is a Fire,” will be released alongside the full-length album on Friday, April 28th. Preorders are now live through this authentic link here: https://napalmrecords.com/cradleoffilth

Unnamedn Kjui 3 Noise From The Pit
[Photo Credit: Annie Atlasman]
Screenshot 2023 03 02 201928 Noise From The Pit
Cradle Of Filth Surprises Fans W/ New Track “She Is A Fire” + Announces First Live Album In 20 Years, 'Trouble And Their Double Lives'! 4

Trouble and Their Double Lives Tracklist:
01. She Is a Fire (new studio track)
02. Heaven Torn Asunder
03. Blackest Magick in Practice
04. Honey and Sulphur
05. Nymphetamine (Fix)
06. Born in a Burial Gown
07. Desire in Violent Overture
08. Bathory Aria
09. The Death of Love
10. Demon Prince Regent (new studio track)
11. Heartbreak and Seance
12. Right Wing of the Garden Triptych
13. The Promise of Fever
14. Haunted Shores
15. Gilded Cunt
16. Saffron’s Curse
17. Lustmord and Wargasm (The Lick of Carnivorous Winds)
18. You Will Know the Lion by His Claw

From Napalm Records:

Unnamed Noise From The Pit
Cradle Of Filth Surprises Fans W/ New Track “She Is A Fire” + Announces First Live Album In 20 Years, 'Trouble And Their Double Lives'! 5

As fans anxiously await the studio follow up to CRADLE OF FILTH’s highly-acclaimed 2021 full-length album, Existence Is Futile, the extreme metal legends led by iconic frontman Dani Filth have unleashed a thirst-quencher of epic proportions – their first live album to be released in over 20 years, Trouble And Their Double Lives, set for release on April 28, 2023 via Napalm Records.

Recorded between 2014 and 2019 at different performances in the USA, Europe, Australia and beyond during their “Cryptoriana World Tour” and dates following, the album serves as a time-capsule of blisteringly intense live energy, and an astounding testament to CRADLE OF FILTH’s renowned latest era. 

Produced, mixed and mastered by Scott Atkins at Grindstone Studios in Suffolk, England with recording captured by Danny B, the brand new live onslaught not only features a slew of fan favorites encompassing the band’s electrifying discography – such as “Nymphetamine (Fix)”, “Bathory Aria”and “Blackest Magick in Practice” – but also two bonus tracks and two entirely brand new songs, “She is a Fire” and “Demon Prince Regent”.

Listen to the brand new, spine-tingling studio track, “She is a Fire”, and watch its new accompanying music video today! 

CRADLE OF FILTH mastermind Dani Filth says about the track:
“This track and the other original track on this album, ‘Demon Prince Regent’, were both written after the recording of Existence Is Futile and present a perfect, but not necessarily related, bridge between our Nuclear Blast days and the forthcoming album on Napalm Records. It was always intended to be a double album, so we just thought, ‘f**k it! Let’s cram some original material on there as well! The absolute worst of both worlds!
The song itself is about the epitome of burning passion; the dark inspiration of love and the creature that has ignited it.”

Why You Still Need Cradle of Filth’s ‘Existence Is Futile’ LP In Your Life!

When Cradle of Filth unleashed ‘Existence Is Futile’ (2021), the band delivered yet another massive album, This gothic metal masterpiece featured an intense and dark sound that was sure to capture the attention of metal fans around the world. The album featured a number of notable tracks such as “Necromantic Fantasies”, “Black Smoke Curling From The Lips Of War”, and “Crawling King Chaos”. Each track brings a unique style and sound that showcases Cradle of Filth’s ability to create captivating music.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *