Verification: 9e226c70d56a456d


South By Southwest has announced the addition of a Keynote Conversation, Opening Speaker, and new Keynote Speakers for the SXSW 2020 event.

Best Horror Movies on Paramount Plus: 15 Must-Watch Scary Films

the 15 best horror movies rated by IMDB, on Paramount Plus for a thrilling, spine-chilling night. Don’t forget to leave the light on.

John Wick: Chapter 4 Shatters Franchise Box Office Record in Previews

John Wick: Chapter 4 shatters franchise box office record, Keanu Reeves’ film soars ahead of its’ release date in theaters.

Pussy Riot Honored with Woody Guthrie Prize: Celebrating Social Change

Pussy Riot is set to receive the Woody Guthrie Prize in Tulsa, Oklahoma promoting social change through art.

THY ART IS MURDER Streams New Single “Until There Is No Longer”

Get ready for “The Aggression Sessions” & listen to Thy Art Is Murder’s new single “Until There Is No Longer” from split with Malevolence .

Linkin Park Reveals Unheard ‘Meteora’ Gem ‘Fighting Myself’

Check out Linkin Park’s previously unreleased banger “Fighting Myself” and mosh n’ roll to the beats. Experience the power of their music and relive the magic now! Read more.

Dave Lombardo Begins His Debut Solo Journey!

Legendary drummer (ex-Slayer) Dave Lombardo is one of the most influential and innovative drummers of heavy metal, having provided a major influence on heavy music that can be felt to this day. As Mr. Lombardo is best known for his work with the thrash metal band Slayer. He was born in Havana, Cuba and relocated to Los Angeles when he was only two-years-old. As a young teenager, he began playing drums and went on to co-found the thrash metal titans Slayer in 1981, creating the band’s iconic logo.

Photo by Ekaterina Gorbacheva

Lombardo’s drumming is renowned for its speed and precision in both studio recordings and live performances. His career has spanned decades, seeing him collaborate with artists including Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello and Fantômas. He is also known for his work with PHILM and Dead Cross. Not to mention, Mr. Lombardo is widely considered by many to be one of the most influential drummers of all time, with an impressive discography that includes classic albums such as Reign In Blood (1986) Seasons In The Abyss (1990) and God Hates Us All (2001). As one of the most important drummers in heavy music, Lombardo has left an indelible mark on the heavy metal genre and continues to be an inspiration for a new generation of drummers to this very day.

And now Dave Lombardo is in the beginning stages of preparing to release his debut solo album, ‘Rites of Percussion’, due to be released Friday, May 5th via Ipecac Recordings. Preorders are now live through this authentic link here:

Here is the official press release that details Dave Lombard’s debut solo journey and his forthcoming anticipated LP ‘Rites of Percussion’.

From Monica Seide-Evenson (Speakeasy PR):

“March 8, 2023, LOS ANGELES – Dave Lombardo, inarguably one of the most influential, innovative and prolific drummers of modern music, releases his debut solo album, Rites of Percussion, on May 5 via Ipecac Recordings.”

“The 13-track collection, previewed with today’s release of “Journey of the Host” ), is the result of a 40-year career that saw Lombardo rise to prominence as a co-founder of Slayer, earn two GRAMMY-Awards, and expand his repertoire across genres. The Havana-born Lombardo’s resume includes outings with the acrobatic, Mike Patton-led Fantômas, the critically-revered John Zorn, experimental hip-hop artist DJ Spooky and the resurrected punk icons, The Misfits.”

“[Mike] Patton originally gave me the idea as far back as 1998,” explains Lombardo. “He introduced me to Tito Puente’s Top Percussion album. I was already familiar with Tito and was a bit shocked that Patton was so musically diverse, and that he surrounded himself with musicians of the same mindset. That inspired me. I have had ideas that I’ve recorded on cassette over the years, but Patton kept insisting that I had to do a ‘drum album.’ So, the idea behind the album is years in the making. I just had to find the right time—for me—to do it.”

“When the pandemic hit, I thought, ‘Well, I can’t tour now,’“ he says. “I immediately started working on the record. It was one of the greatest experiences I’ve ever had. I had my studio, all my drums. Nothing was in storage for once! My home became a place where I could be free and creative. On the one hand, the touring part of my livelihood had been taken away, but on the other, I finally had the time to educate myself on different software and recording techniques. It was a very educational and gratifying experience.”

“The recording process of the film score-like album had a simple mantra: drums had to be drums. Mixed in early 2022 by Lombardo’s son, David A. Lombardo, the self-produced release features a large concert bass drum, a timpani, a grand piano, and a flock of shakers, maracas, Chinese and symphonic gongs, Native American drums, congas, timbales, bongos, batás, wood blocks, djembes, ibos, darbukas, octobans, cajóns, and cymbals.”

Rites of Percussion tracklist:

1.    Initiatory Madness

2.    Separation from the Sacred

3.    Inner Sanctum

4.    Journey of the Host

5.    Maunder in Liminality

6.    Despojo

7.    Interfearium

8.    Blood Let

9.    Warpath

10. Guerrero

11. Vicissitude

12. Omiero

13. Animismo

Noise From The Pit,


Stay in the know for all your music & entertainment news. Giveaways are done through our Newsletter. Don’t miss out!

We don’t spam! Read our [link]privacy policy[/link] for more info.

slipknot,corey taylor,knot,knotfest,joey,snuff,
Noise From The Pit,


Stay in the know for all your music & entertainment news. Giveaways are done through our Newsletter. Don't miss out!

We don’t spam! Read our [link]privacy policy[/link] for more info.

slipknot,corey taylor,knot,knotfest,joey,snuff,
+ posts

%d bloggers like this: